top of page


2024 Counselor Educator of the Year, American Mental Health Counseling Association

2024 Indiana Wesleyan University, Mini-Grant Award, $1,500

2024 Indiana Wesleyan University, Scholarship Award, $9,000 

2017 AcademicKeys Who’s Who for Curriculum and Education

2016 Arvin Oke “Golden Brain Award”—7x7 Faculty Presentation Competition

2013 Excellence in Teaching, Higher Education—Presented by the Kansas City Northland Chamber of Commerce

2011 SAGE Publications, Inc., Teaching Innovations and Professional Development Award—Chosen by the Society for the Teaching of Psychology

2024, University of London

Visiting Scholarship

Honors & Scholarships

Member, Pi Lambda Theta (Honor Society, Education)

Member, Psi Chi (Honor Society, Psychology)

Mark Slattery Memorial Scholarship

R. Curtis Smith Memorial Scholarship


2023-Current: Reviewer, Journal of Teaching of Psychology: Sage.


2023-2025: Editorial Board member of Psychology and Behavioral

Sciences journal.

bottom of page